Salt + Light Media Home
Salt + Light Media Home

Pope reflects on temptation in penultimate Angelus address

Kris Dmytrenko

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Joined by an estimated 80,000 pilgrims, Pope Benedict XVI prayed the Angelus today from his window overlooking St. Peter's Square. In his address (translated into English in the video above), the Holy Father reflects on the temptation of Jesus in the desert. This is the second last Angelus address that the Pope will give before his retirement on February 28. The final Angelus, on Sunday, February 24, will be broadcast in English on S+L TV at noon ET / 9:00 am PT, repeating at 6:00 pm ET/3:00 pm PT. In the mean time, to look back on the legacy of the German pontiff, visit our special Benedict XVI website.


Related Articles:

SUPPORT LABEL

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500sLorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.

Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
FR | CH
Copyright © 2021 Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation
Registered Charity # 88523 6000 RR0001