Salt + Light Media Home
Salt + Light Media Home

Mass from Olympic Stadium highlights weekend programming honouring Br. André

Mary Rose Bacani

Thursday, October 28, 2010

I wrote the blog Encores for Brother André, mentioning the rebroadcast of the Canonization Mass and the airdates for my Catholic Focus: Remembering Brother André episode this coming weekend. But there's much more Br. André to catch this weekend than that! So, check this out:
André-0011. Rebroadcast of the Coverage of the Canonization Mass: Saturday, October 30th at 10:00 am ET/7:00 am PT
2. Rebroadcast of the Catholic Focus: Remembering Brother André: Saturday, October 30th at 7:00 pm ET/4:00 pm PT. (This was originally broadcast Thursday evening.)
3. Broadcast of "Montreal Celebrates St. André" -- the English coverage of the Commemorative Mass at the Olympic stadium on October 30th on the occasion of the canonization of Brother André: Saturday, October 30th at 9:30 pm ET/6:30 pm PT; Sunday, October 31st, 10:00 am ET/7:00 am PT (hosted by Mary Rose Bacani). For our francophone and bilingual viewers, the Mass airs live in French at 1:30 pm ET/10:30 am PT.
4. Rebroadcast of Salt + Light's hour-long documentary God's Doorkeeper: St. André of Montreal: Sunday, October 31st, 10:00 pm ET/7:00 pm PT.
Find out more details by going to S+L's Brother André webpage. AND remember, you can watch all of this on-line via live streaming through our website. You can also watch the videos of our live coverage and our Catholic Focus episode on-line soon after the airdates.
Photo: © Steven Scardina 2010


Related Articles:

SUPPORT LABEL

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500sLorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.

Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
FR | CH
Copyright © 2021 Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation
Registered Charity # 88523 6000 RR0001