Salt + Light Media Home
Salt + Light Media Home

Pope to pray rosary upon return to Marian basilica

Kris Dmytrenko

Friday, May 3, 2013

The morning after his election, the first item on Pope Francis' agenda was visiting the Basilica of St. Mary Major, where he left a bouquet of flowers for Our Lady. He returns to the basilica on Saturday, once again with a Marian intention. The pontiff will pray the rosary, which will be broadcast live on S+L TV and our live web stream at 12:00pm ET/9:00 am PT.
The following day, the Pope will celebrate Sunday Mass in St. Peter’s Square. He will be joined by 50,000 members of confraternities, who have been present in Rome for a series of events. (Confraternities are associations of the faithful that promote works of piety and devotion.) The mass airs on S+L at 10:00am ET/7:00am PT.
Pope Francis has celebrated a public Mass every Sunday since Holy Week. Next week, he presides at the first Canonization Mass of his pontificate. Antonio Primaldo and his companions from Italy, Mother Laura Montoya from Colombia, and Mother Maria Guadalupe from Mexico will all be proclaimed Saints at the outdoor liturgy in St. Peter’s Square. Visit the S+L Live page for broadcast times.
-
Credit: CNS photo/L'Osservatore Romano


Related Articles:

SUPPORT LABEL

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500sLorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.

Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
Copyright © 2021 Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation
Registered Charity # 88523 6000 RR0001
FR | CH