Meet the Church's voice of justice and peace

Salt + Light Media

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

When Pope Benedict invited Cardinal Peter Turkson to be the relator general of the 2009 Synod of Bishops on the Church in Africa, it was a sign of things to come. Days after the synod ended, the Ghanian prelate was appointed as President of the Pontifical Council for Justice and Peace. In the latest episode of Witness, filmed at the Vatican, Fr. Thomas Rosica speaks with one of the Church's most articulate leaders on issues of social justice, peace building, and economics. This episode of Witness, streaming online above, airs again on S+L TV this Thursday at 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT and midnight ET / 9 pm PT.


Related Articles: