Salt + Light Media Home
Salt + Light Media Home
SISTER'S WEEK
SISTER'S WEEK

“Children, let us love not in word or speech but in deed and truth.”

1 John 3:18
March 8-14 is Catholic Sisters Week!

The purpose of this week is to “shine a light on the spirituality, mission, and community building of women religious”, those courageous women all over the world who spread the Gospel by loving others “in deed and truth”.

Here at Salt + Light Media we count many religious sisters and their communities among our numerous friends and supporters. They often appear on our shows, sharing stories about themselves, their communities, and the people they work with. And we love featuring them and their vital missions in our documentaries.

They are an irreplaceable piece of our Catholic community, and we want to spend this week expressing our gratitude. Thank you, Sisters, for all that you do!

Looking for a way to celebrate these amazing women from home?

Throughout Catholic Sisters Week, we will be featuring a number of special programs to honour these remarkable women.

TV BROADCAST SCHEDULE

TV schedule is subject to change without notice.
DATE/TIME PROGRAMS
March 8-14
6:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm PT
SISTERHOODSalt + Light Media original documentary
Episodes 1 - 7

This 7-part series gives viewers an exclusive look into the daily lives of women religious in countries across the world, including Vietnam, the Philippines, Timor-Leste, Tanzania, Nigeria, Kenya, and Uganda.

OFFICIAL LINK ICONClick here to learn more.
March 11-13
6:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm PT
AS I HAVE DONESalt + Light Media original documentary
Episodes 1 - 3

Journey to East Africa to meet sisters at the forefront of sustainable development and discover how these congregations are contributing to this endeavour by serving justice, peace, equality, and sustainability.

OFFICIAL LINK ICONClick here to learn more.
March 9
9:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm PT
SAY LITTLE, DO MUCH

This documentary tells the story of Catholic women religious in Canada’s healthcare system from 1639 to today.
March 10
4 pm ET / 1 pm PT
MAGISTERIUM OF THE PEOPLESalt + Light Media original documentary

This documentary about the prophetic witness of Catholics in Appalachia highlights the work religious sisters are doing to support communities affected by the environmental degradation caused by mining and by the collapse of the industry.

OFFICIAL LINK ICONClick here to learn more.
March 10
9:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm PT
Something More than Ordinary: The Legacy of the Loretto Sisters in Toronto

Celebrating the legacy of Toronto’s Loretto Sisters, this documentary looks at who they are, how they have impacted Catholic communities and education in Canada, and what the future holds for them.
March 11
9:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm PT
BELOVEDSalt + Light Media original documentary

For almost 150 years, the Nashville Dominicans have embraced God's love in the living of their vows and apostolic vocation in the field of education. This documentary brings you inside a religious congregation that continues to offer the world and the Church a compelling model of religious life that is beautiful, hopeful, joyful, and alive.

OFFICIAL LINK ICONClick here to learn more.
March 12
9:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm PT
FOR LOVE ALONE

This documentary follows religious sisters across the United States and emphasizes the risks and the rewards of giving everything to God.
March 13
8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT
A WOMAN'S VOICE:
Conversations of Discernment and Grace

Salt + Light Media original documentary

This documentary highlights the voices of eleven Catholic women who, empowered by their love of Christ and responding to the voices of his people, are changing the world. One of the women featured in this documentary is famed death row activist Sr. Helen Prejean, CSJ, author of Dead Man Walking.

OFFICIAL LINK ICONClick here to learn more.
March 13
9:30 pm ET / 6:30 pm PT
MOTHER THERESA: THE LEGACY

Get to know one of the most famous Catholics of the 20th century and one of the most beloved sisters of our time. This film explores the mission and on-going legacy of Mother Teresa of Kolkata.

SUPPORT LABEL

Receive our newsletters
Stay Connected
Receive our newsletters
Stay Connected
FR | CH
Copyright © 2023 Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation
Registered Charity # 88523 6000 RR0001