Salt + Light Media Home
Salt + Light Media Home

Where were you on 2/11?

Salt + Light Media

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Benedict-leaving-helicopter
A year ago, perhaps this was not the question most people asked themselves. But today we ask, where were you on February 11th, 2013, the day Pope Benedict made the historic announcement that he would be retiring?
Today, a year later we seem to have gotten used to a new Pope. It seems that Pope Francis has been pope forever, but we would not be here today, had it not been for Pope Benedict's courage.
Today let's remember Pope Emeritus Benedict, who one day will likely be named a Doctor of the Church. Let's also take stock of where the Church is today, a year later, and how much we've experienced in the first year of Francis' pontificate.

Join us tonight at 8pm ET (5pm PT, with a repeat at midnight ET and 9pm PT) for Moving Forward: From Benedict to Francis, as Fr. Thomas Rosica, CSB looks back at the year that has passed, with Alicia Ambrosio, Sebastian Gomes and Cheridan Sanders, who provide excellent analysis.
The 90-minute special will repeat on
Wednesday, February 12, at 12:30pm ET (9:30am PT);
Friday, February 14 at 9am ET (6am PT)
and on Sunday, February 16 at 9pm ET (6pm and 10pm PT).


Related Articles:

SUPPORT LABEL

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500sLorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.

Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
FR | CH
Copyright © 2021 Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation
Registered Charity # 88523 6000 RR0001