Salt + Light Media Home
Salt + Light Media Home

Watch Canadian Archbishops receive the pallium on S+L

Salt + Light Media

Thursday, June 28, 2012

On Friday morning, S+L brings you the annual Mass of the Imposition of the Pallium. The pallium, a band of wool shorn from lambs blessed on the Feast of St. Agnes, symbolizes the close bond between the Pope and his Archbishops. In this liturgical celebration, held each year on the Solemnity of Sts. Peter and Paul, Benedict XVI will confer the pallium on the Metropolitan Archbishops nominated in the past year, including Canadian Archbishops Christian Lépine of Montreal, Paul-André Durocher of Gatineau, Luc Cyr of Sherbrooke, and Valéry Vienneau of Moncton. (Archbishop Vienneau will not be in Rome, but will instead receive the pallium in his archdiocese following his installation on August 29.)
S+L will air the pallium mass on Friday, June 29 at 11:00 am ET / 8:00am PT, with repeat presentations at 8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT and midnight ET / 9:00pm PT, both on S+L TV and online via our website. You can follow the liturgy with the online booklet for the celebration.


Related Articles:

SUPPORT LABEL

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500sLorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.

Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
Copyright © 2021 Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation
Registered Charity # 88523 6000 RR0001
FR | CH