Salt + Light Media Home
Salt + Light Media Home

Trail of Light: Remembering Chiara Lubich

Cheridan Sanders

Monday, March 10, 2014

CHIARA LUBICH PICTURED IN ROME IN 1997
This coming Friday, March 14th, as we mark Chiara Lubich's entry into heaven we invite you to learn more about one of the Church's great lay movements: Focolare. Founded by a young lay woman during wartime Italy the story of Chiara Lubich is truly extraordinary. It can be difficult to describe how the Holy Spirit is present in the life of the Church; its simply best to witness its effects. Focolare is an excellent modern day example of how the Holy Spirit moves us to live in greater unity, peace and love. Tune in Friday March 14th 8:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm PT to watch the Centro S.Chiara Audiovisivi’s documentary, Trail of Light: Remembering Chiara Lubich.  Repeats Saturday March 15, 12:30am ET / 9:30pm PT and 1pm ET / 10am PT 
We also recommend that you check out Fr. Thomas Rosica's Witness Interview with Maria Voce, President of Focolare.
-
Photo credit: CNS


Related Articles:

SUPPORT LABEL

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500sLorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.

Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
FR | CH
Copyright © 2021 Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation
Registered Charity # 88523 6000 RR0001