Salt + Light Media Home
Salt + Light Media Home

Medically Assisted Dying: What does the Church Say?

Deacon Pedro

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

the-joy-of-love-960x540 For the last couple of weeks we've been paying a little more attention to issues of death, dying and suffering. These will touch all of us at some point in our lives and the Church has been journeying with people through these times for millennia.
As Euthanasia and Assisted Suicide become legal in Canada, I took the opportunity while in Edmonton, to speak with Archbishop Richard Smith and asked him to explain what the Church teaches, why and what's wrong with these practices.
This conversation will air on Catholic Focus tonight, Wednesday, May 25th, 2016 at 7:05pm ET / 4:05pm PT and will repeat at 11:05pm ET / 8:05pm PT.
Hope you can join us!
Categories:


Related Articles:

SUPPORT LABEL

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500sLorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.

Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
FR | CH
Copyright © 2021 Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation
Registered Charity # 88523 6000 RR0001