Salt + Light Media Home
Salt + Light Media Home

Installation Mass of Archbishop Mancini: S+L broadcast tonight!

Kris Dmytrenko

Friday, November 30, 2007

arbmanc.jpgFollowing a series of raps on the cathedral door, Most Rev. Anthony Mancini claimed his new seat as Archbishop of Halifax (and Apostolic Administrator of Yarmouth).
Apostolic Nuncio Archbishop Luigi Ventura, Cardinal Jean-Claude Turcotte and former Halifax Archbishop Terrence Prendergast were among the hundreds gathered in St. Mary’s Cathedral Basilica on Thursday afternoon. A former Auxilliary Bishop of Montreal, Mancini’s reputation in Montreal was bolstered by his strong command of French, English and Italian. His installation brings his Canadian experience full circle: Halifax’s Pier 21first welcomed Mancini to Canada when he was a three-year-old Italian immigrant.
The full installation Mass will be broadcast exclusively on S+L Friday night at 8 PM ET (9 PM Atlantic Time). It will be rebroadcast Saturday, December 1st, at 1 PM ET (2 PM Atlantic).
Categories:


Related Articles:

SUPPORT LABEL

Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
FR | CH
Copyright © 2022 Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation
Registered Charity # 88523 6000 RR0001