Salt + Light Media Home
Salt + Light Media Home

Installation Mass of Bishop William McGrattan

Salt + Light Media

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

installation_bishop_Mcgrattan_blog
Bishop William McGrattan is installed in the Cathedral of St-Peter-in-Chains as the 12th bishop of Peterborough.
Most Reverend Auxiliary Bishop William McGrattan was appointed as the 12th Bishop of Peterborough in April after the resignation of Most Reverend Bishop Nicola De Angelis, C.F.I.C. The installation of Most Reverend Bishop William McGrattan will be celebrated on Monday, June 23, 2014 at 2 p.m. at the Cathedral Church of St. Peter-in-Chains.
Bishop William McGrattan was born in London, Ontario on Sept. 19 1956. He received his undergraduate degree in Chemical Engineering (B.E.Sc.) at the University of Western Ontario, followed by a Master of Divinity from St. Peter’s Seminary in London. He was ordained to the priesthood on May 2, 1987 with the Diocese of London. Following three years of service with St. Joseph’s parish in Chatham, Bishop McGrattan continued his studies in theology at the Pontifical Gregorian University in Rome, where he received Licentiate in Fundamental Moral Theology in 1992.
Bishop McGrattan served on the faculty of St. Peter’s Seminary in London as associate professor, vice-rector and dean of theology and was appointed to rector of the Seminary in 1997. He was appointed to Auxiliary Bishop of Toronto on Nov. 6, 2009. Currently, Bishop McGrattan serves as a member of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops (CCCB) and on the Episcopal Commission for Doctrine, in addition to being the Bishop with the Catholic Health Alliance of Canada and the National Spiritual Advisor with the Catholic Women's League of Canada.
Watch the livestream online: Monday June, 23rd  2pm ET / 11am PT
AIRING ON TV:
Wednesday June 25th – 9pm & 1am ET / 6pm & 10pm PT air on TV (premiere)
Repeats – Thursday June 26th at 1:30pm ET / 10:30am PT


Related Articles:

SUPPORT LABEL

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500sLorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.

Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
FR | CH
Copyright © 2021 Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation
Registered Charity # 88523 6000 RR0001