Salt + Light Media Home
Salt + Light Media Home

François, Apôtre de l'Amérique

Salt + Light Media

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

francois_de_laval_blog
Earlier this year, Pope Francis declared Francois de Laval and Marie de l'Incarnation saints. These two missionaries were amongst the first pioneers who laid the foundations of the Church in Canada. This past Sunday, October 12, pilgrims gather at the Vatican for a special mass celebrated by the Holy Father in honour of their canonization. Therefore it is only fitting that next Monday, the Séminaire de Québec and Salt + Light Television bring to you the world television premiere of a new documentary film on the life of Saint Francois de Laval, first bishop of Québec.
Discover Francois, Apôtre de l'Amérique presented in French on Salt + Light Television this Monday, October 20, 2014 at 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT and Tuesday October 21, 2014 at 2 pm ET / 11 am PT.


Related Articles:

SUPPORT LABEL

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500sLorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.

Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
FR | CH
Copyright © 2021 Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation
Registered Charity # 88523 6000 RR0001