Salt + Light Media Home
Salt + Light Media Home

Canada's bishops converge on Sainte-Adèle

Salt + Light Media

Sunday, September 23, 2012

Salt + Light Television will be providing live daily coverage of the 2012 Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops (CCCB) Plenary Assembly in Sainte-Adèle, Quebec from September 24-28.
The Plenary Assembly brings together Catholic bishops from across Canada -- some 80 in number -- to review pastoral initiatives, receive annual reports as well as share their experiences and insights on the life of the Church and society.
Coverage of the annual Plenary Assembly will include daily liturgical celebrations as well as the daily press briefing. In addition, Salt + Light will broadcast the annual report of the CCCB President, Most Rev. Richard Smith, Archbishop of Edmonton.
The full broadcast schedule is published below. Broadcast times are subject to change.
Monday, Sept. 24
9:00 am ET / 6:00 am PT:   LIVE Opening Mass from Sainte-Adèle
10:15 am ET / 7:15 am PT:  LIVE Welcome & Opening of CCCB Plenary
5:15 pm ET /  2:15 pm PT:   LIVE Day 1 Press Briefing
7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT:  Perspectives
Tuesday, Sept. 25
7:30 am ET / 4:30 am PT:   LIVE Daily Mass from Sainte-Adèle
5:15 pm ET / 2:15 pm PT:    LIVE Day 2 Press Briefing
7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT:  Perspectives
Wednesday, Sept. 26
7:30 am ET / 4:30 am PT:   LIVE Daily Mass from Sainte-Adèle
5:45 pm ET / 2:45 pm PT:   LIVE Day 3 Press Briefing
7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT:  Perspectives
Thursday, Sept. 27
7:00 am ET / 4:00 am PT:  LIVE Celebration of the Divine Liturgy, marking the 100th anniversary of the arrival of the first Ukrainian Catholic Bishop appointed to Canada
4:45 pm ET / 1:45 pm PT:   LIVE Day 4 Press Briefing
7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT:  Perspectives
Friday, Sept. 28
7:30 am ET / 4:50 am PT:  LIVE Daily Mass from Sainte-Adèle
9:00 am ET / 6:00 am PT:  LIVE Day 5 of Plenary Activities (Closing remarks from CCCB President Archbishop Richard Smith)
12:00 pm ET / 9:00 am PT: LIVE Day 5 Press Briefing


Related Articles:

SUPPORT LABEL

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500sLorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.

Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
Get the latest from Salt + Light Media
Stay Connected
FR | CH
Copyright © 2021 Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation
Registered Charity # 88523 6000 RR0001